XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BMW X6 Forums > General BMW X6 and X6M Forum

12-03-2010, 12:30 AM   #1
imposss
Lieutenant
Canada
Rep
Drives: M4 Comprtetion

Dealer made me pay for a loaner!?

Hello guys! To make long story short, I brought my car to a new dealership to see how was the service for the first time. I've had restraint system malfunction message.
So my SA advisor told me that they pay 40$ and I have to pay 18.95$ per day for the rental. Is it normal??? Because when I bought a car Sales person told me that loaners are free and most of the time it's 3 series.
I didn't have a choice but to pay a rental, and also a guy who rented me a camry told me that I had to reserve a car or usually it's an hour of wait (without reservation), that's a worst service I ever had in my life. I've had some experience with mercedes which was great they gave me B class 0 charge for my GL and had an Infiniti G35 for my FX.
So my question is: Did they screw me or it's normal?
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 08:00 AM   #2
szj2020
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 2021 BMW X6

Welcome to the BMW west island. Every others dealer will give you loaner for free. When I got my fx35 serviced at spinelli they always give me G or Ex.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 08:34 AM   #3
zaha
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: Bmw X6M

I have been to 2 BMW dealerships in in the GTA and they charge for loaner cars, $35. However, I have always gotten them for free, regardless if it was a BMW or some shitty enterprise car. I think it is pathetic that they charge for rentals, I told them once how I feel and have had no problems since.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 10:02 AM   #4
imposss
Lieutenant
Canada
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by szj2020 View Post
Welcome to the BMW west island. Every others dealer will give you loaner for free. When I got my fx35 serviced at spinelli they always give me G or Ex.