E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > Gfb 3 wgdc problems

03-18-2024, 01:51 PM   #1
sleeeper90
Rep
Drives: e92 335i

Gfb 3 wgdc problems

Hey guys, I’ve installed a Gfb3 paired with a SpeedTech bottom mount kit. My question is has anyone ever had issues with the gfb boost controllers? It’s not really responding when I up the duty cycle. I’ve got a 10 lb spring in the wastegate and on %45 duty it’s barely pushing 12 lbs. I’m fairly new to this but does a lighter spring = higher duty cycle? I’ve ran multiple different boost source routes as per Turbosmart and gfb, along with smoke tested the car 3 separate times looking for boost and vacuum leaks but haven’t found anything leaking. Has anyone ran these setups before and had similar issues? Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2024, 04:18 PM   #2
wheela
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 BMW X1 35i M-sport

What are you using for a boost solenoid? And where are you taking boost pressure from for the boost solenoid?

Edit: I don't have any experience with the gfb3, but your symptoms sound like you might just be running on spring pressure? So I'm wondering if something maybe got connected wrong?

Last edited by wheela; 03-18-2024 at 04:24 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-24-2024, 12:35 PM   #3
sleeeper90
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheela View Post
What are you using for a boost solenoid? And where are you taking boost pressure from for the boost solenoid?

Edit: I don't have any experience with the gfb3, but your symptoms sound like you might just be running on spring pressure? So I'm wondering if something maybe got connected wrong?