XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BMW X5 Forums > General BMW X5 (E70) and X5M Forum (2006-2013)

01-09-2012, 09:01 PM   #1
skitsz89
Enlisted Member
United_States
Rep
Drives: X5 4.8 & 335xi

picked up a 4.8 x5 your help needed

hi how are you guys im new to this form. i have a 2008 335 and now with two kids i just picked up a 2008 bmw x5 4.8 sapphire black.

just wanna know what upgrades i could do for a new look i've heard about the aero kit, i wanna change the halos and the foglights also. and i also wanna get wider fender flares. websites to buy the items would be apprechiated...

I JUST WANT EVERYONES OPINION GOOD AND BAD COMMENTS ARE WELCOMED THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE HELP IN ADVANCE.
stuff i've done so far

-black grills
-black lower mesh grills
-tinted windows
-led interior lights

car has
-navigation
-panaramic roof
-sensors
-back up rear camera

my 335

the new toy x5 4.8
Appreciate 0
      01-09-2012, 09:29 PM   #2
mrmomo313
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: M6 Gran Coupe

I no longer have my 4.8i x5 but here are some pics of what I did to mine. It actually looked exactly like yours before all the mods. I included a pic of what it looked like before the mods as well just to show you how big of a transformation it was. Things that were done include: Aero kit, wider wheel flairs, running boards, gloss black kidney grills, x6m wheels and 35% tints. All of the parts were ordered through my local BMW dealership and painted by them. All of that totalled somewhere near $3500-4000. Not really sure if there was a less expensive route but that was the one I followed and was happy with the result.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      01-10-2012, 12:03 PM   #3
WCM3
Î canŧ főcus mŷ attėntĭon
United_States
Rep
Drives: 13 Rubicon

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmomo313 View Post