XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BMW X6 Forums > General BMW X6 and X6M Forum

12-13-2011, 10:47 PM   #1
mrpcar
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 X5M

Garage List
Aluminum SMG paddles retrofit

Hi, newbie here.

Just bought a 2012 X5M, in less than one week I've already made some upgrades.

DVD in motion unlock, for the kids in the backseat of course
NAV in motion unlock
Got rid of the start up warning message
Ordered Lux LED angle eye

Another thing I noticed and really bothered me was the paddle shifter, which were just painted plastic. In less than 200 miles some of the paint were wearing off at the edge of the paddles already.

Does anyone know if I can buy a set of aftermarket aluminum SMG paddles used for the M3 and install them on our X5M?

TIA
Appreciate 0
      12-14-2011, 12:17 AM   #2
Jess///M
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2016 X6M

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpcar View Post
Hi, newbie here.

Just bought a 2012 X5M, in less than one week I've already made some upgrades.

DVD in motion unlock, for the kids in the backseat of course
NAV in motion unlock
Got rid of the start up warning message

TIA
Cool! How did you unlock the DVD & NAV and get rid of the annoying warning message?
Appreciate 0
      12-14-2011, 06:56 AM   #3
mrpcar
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep

Garage List
You can e-mail this guy in Thialand, at first I thought this looked like a scam but I paypal the money and requested what unlocks I was looking for and he e-mailed the file and instruction over. I burnt the files onto a CD and followed the procedure and they worked! Pretty amazing. Prior I was planning to do the coding procedure from the ********* forum, but this was a lot easier and faster.

Here is his youtube video

So, anyone on the paddle question?
Appreciate 0
      12-14-2011, 10:52 AM   #4
XR_SIX
Bading-dong!
United_States
Rep