XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BMW X6 Forums > X6 Engine / Exhaust / Drivetrain Modification

07-20-2012, 11:45 AM   #1
Lerpal
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: x6 3.5

Please advice: JB4 vs Dinan

I am new in modes world. I want to add some juice to my 2012 x6 3.5. What is pro and cons between JB4 and Dinan. According to spec power is practically the same but price for Dinan almost 5 times more. Can JB4 harm the engine and did you ever heard the story that dealer revoke warranty because of JB4?

Please advice other ways to add more fun to driving.

Thank a lot you all your Bimmer's fans.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2012, 11:56 AM   #2
Jess///M
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2016 X6M

Go through the BMW dealer and get the Dinan. Warranty makes it worth it. Never heard of JB4. Dinan is well-known. There are lots of threads on this subject with good info. I would do a search to get a good perspective on all of the opinions.
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2012, 03:53 PM   #3
Rygel XXV
Private
Rep
Drives: 2014 X6M

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jess///M
Go through the BMW dealer and get the Dinan. Warranty makes it worth it. Never heard of JB4. Dinan is well-known. There are lots of threads on this subject with good info. I would do a search to get a good perspective on all of the opinions.
Good info. I'd just add that JB4 gets a lot of write-ups on the 335 boards.