XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Site Related Announcements - Suggestions - Feedback - Questions

02-17-2016, 07:26 AM   #1
Nine Lives
Captain
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: Austin Maxi

Multi quotes and search forum

Hi relative newbie here.

Question:

I'm having problems using the 'search forum' facility.When I push on the box the page just refreshes.

Re the above as I'm having problems and I don't know if this has been covered but I'm unable to multi quote.For example I can only get the last quote from a thread reply and not the previous one,regardless of what I do with the + box.

Am I doing something wrong as the software used on this forum is pretty alien to me ?

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2016, 07:29 AM   #2
metrickid
Dinosaur supervisor
Netherlands
Rep
Drives: E91 318d

You need to provide which OS, browser and such things too if someone should be able to track down any bugs.

I have no such issues in any browser.
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2016, 07:55 AM   #3
Nine Lives
Captain
United Kingdom
Rep

Hi,

Android Linux 4.4.2

Chrome 48 2564.95

I'm not sure whether this is helpful or not

Edit:

Phpbb - no known problems

Last edited by Nine Lives; 02-17-2016 at 08:16 AM.. Reason: Edit
Appreciate 0
      02-17-2016, 10:42 AM   #4
Nine Lives
Captain
United Kingdom
Rep

Update:

When I go into a new topic thread,for a brief moment a blue outlined box at the bottom of the page comes up with a " multiquote this message " and then disappears.I'm then left with a blue outlined box with "quote "(which I can do in the singular) a plus sign(which I've no idea what it does apart from turn red) and a pen.

I've also noted when replying to a thread that I can't read what I'm replying to.

Might this be relevant ??

Edit:

I've tried Firefox and UC Browser and still the same.

Also "tweet and in share " pop up at the bottom and then disappear