XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BMW X6 Forums > General BMW X6 and X6M Forum

10-12-2016, 10:50 AM   #1
randy74
Rep
Drives: 2008 X5 3.0si

Angry Low Tire Pressure warning light

First and foremost, I am sorry in advance if my question is a repeated one in this forum.

I am a newbie here, and have tried to search for answer here and still can't find the right one just yet.

My 2008 X5 has Low Tire Pressure warning light on recently (most likely due to weather change.) I have tried to reset the light but unsuccessfully. I looked up in the manual but I found nothing about resetting this light. I did, however, found instruction to reset TPM on iDrive. I tried this too, but it didn't work. So the light is still on.

I remember I did this once a few years back. I first reset it via the odometer, then drove for like 1, 2 miles and that did the trick. I just can't remember the steps. If anyone can point me the step, I greatly appreciate your help.

Again, I'm sorry if this is a repeated (and maybe stupid) post.
      10-12-2016, 11:13 AM   #2
cmyx6go
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2022 X6///M Comp

Garage List
2019 X6 ///M  [10.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by randy74 View Post
First and foremost, I am sorry in advance if my question is a repeated one in this forum.

I am a newbie here, and have tried to search for answer here and still can't find the right one just yet.

My 2008 X5 has Low Tire Pressure warning light on recently (most likely due to weather change.) I have tried to reset the light but unsuccessfully. I looked up in the manual but I found nothing about resetting this light. I did, however, found instruction to reset TPM on iDrive. I tried this too, but it didn't work. So the light is still on.