XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum

TireRack

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   XBimmers.com | BMW X6 Forum X5 Forum > BMW X5 Forums > General BMW X5 (E70) and X5M Forum (2006-2013)

05-16-2018, 01:34 PM   #1
ncmoore12
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2013 BMW X5 M

Garage List
2013 BMW X5 M  [0.00]
X5 M, EDC Button

Hello all,

I am new to this 2013 X5 M and my roommate and I were trying to figure out the EDC (Electronic Damping Control). When the button is pressed (Light Green) what does it do? Are you effectively riding in a sportier suspension setup (increasing/decreasing dampening for better handling, compromising on comfort)? Just curious and can't seem to find any more information on it. Also how much does everyone use it? I think it rides smoother with it off (no depressed), but still can't tell.

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2018, 02:11 PM   #2
Kraftwerk AG
Major
No_Country
Rep
Drives: Mein F Fünfundachtzig Einhorn

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncmoore12 View Post
Hello all,

I am new to this 2013 X5 M and my roommate and I were trying to figure out the EDC (Electronic Damping Control). When the button is pressed (Light Green) what does it do? Are you effectively riding in a sportier suspension setup (increasing/decreasing dampening for better handling, compromising on comfort)? Just curious and can't seem to find any more information on it. Also how much does everyone use it? I think it rides smoother with it off (no depressed), but still can't tell.

Thanks!
Lazy Link
Appreciate 0
      05-16-2018, 05:40 PM   #3
ncmoore12
Private First Class
United_States
Rep

Garage List
2013 BMW X5 M  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeO View Post

"What type of steering system is used in the E70 X5 M?